Tuesday, 14 January 2014

Les Victoires de la Musique 2014 shortlist

The shortlist for this year's  Les Victoires de la Musique awards have been announced, probably the most exciting event in the season of red carpets and glittering awards, at least from a French music point of view.

There's no Daft Punk and no Mylene Farmer, despite the success both acts had in 2013. But plenty of interesting choices, even if the field does feature Stromae rather frequently.

This year the event is being held for the 29th time, and is held on February 14.

Male artist

Etienne Daho
Christophe Mae

Female artist

Lily Wood and the Prick
Vanessa Paradis

Album Révélation

Cats on Trees: Cats on Trees
Hollysiz: May name is
La Femme: Psycho tropical Berlin

Breakthrough Artist

Christine and the Queens
Albin de la Simone

Chanson album

Etienne Daho: Les Chansons de l'innocence
Julien Doré: Love
Stromae: Racine carrée

Rock album

Phoenix: Bankrupt
Indochine: Black CIty Parade
Détroit: Horizons

Urban Music album

Grand Corps Malade: Funambule
1995: Paris Sud Minute
Maitre Gims: Subliminal

World Music album

Winston Mcanuff & Fixi: A New Day
Ibrahim Maalouf: Illusions
Mayra Andrad: Lovely Difficult

Electronic/ Dance music album 

Gesaffelstein: Aleph
Kavinsky: Outrun
Elephanz: Time for a change

Original song

Johnny Hallyday: 20 ans
Stromae: Formidable
Maitre Gims: J'me tire
Stromae: Papaoutai

Musical show/Tour/Concert

C2C: Tetra tour
M: Il(s)
Christophe Maé: Je veux du bonheur

Video Clip

Stromae: Formidable
Woodkid: I love you
Stroma: Papaoutai

Music DVD

Shaka Ponk: Geeks on stage
Laurent Voulzy: Lys and love toyr
Eddy Mitchell: Ma derniere séance

No comments:

Post a Comment