Friday, 28 August 2015

Jean-Michel Jarre: Electronica 1 The Time Machine

More details have emerged about the forthcoming Jean-Michel Jarre album.

Entitled Electronica 1 The Time Machine, it is expected to be released on October 16 and is already available to pre-order,

The album features 15 different collaborators.  Moby, Air,  3D from Massive Attack, M83, Tangerine Dream, and Gesaffelstein are among those involved.

Little Boots, Laurie Anderson and Lang Lang and John Carpenter also feature.

Some of the tracks have already appeared, new details help fill in the blanks.

It's Jarre's first studio album proper since 2007's Téo & Téa and it's certainly been long awaited.

A second volume of his Electronica project is expected for next year.

No comments:

Post a Comment