Friday, 19 February 2016

Jean-Michel Jarre: Electronica 2 - The Heart of Noise

An announecement from Jean-Michel Jarre confirms some of the details of his Electronica 2 album,
due for release later this year.

The album, to be called Electronca 2: The Heart of Noise is released on May 6, and like its predecessor that came out last year, features collaborations with other artists working in the electronic music field.

There are 15 collaborators on the new volume, including Primal Scream, Julia Holter, Jeff Mills, Peaches, Yello, Christophe, Gary Numan, Siriusmo, Hans Zimmer, Pet Shop Boys, Cyndi Lauper, Sebastien Tellier, The Orb and Rone.

Last year's Electronica 1: The Time Machine featured a diverse cast including M83, Air, John Carpenter, Moby, Little Boots, Gesaffelstein and Tangerine Dream.

The album was a commercial success, making the top ten in the UK, and top three in France as well as getting widespread approval from the  critics.

I'm looking forward to hearing some of the new material, if the marketing for the last album gives any suggestion as to how the new collection will be publicised, I'm sure we'll get the opportunity to hear most of the tracks in the run up to its eventual release.

He's confirmed a couple of live dates for the summer, with a set at the Sonar festival in Barcelona on June 16, and another at the Melt festival in Germany on July 16. More date are apparently to be announced soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment