Thursday, 18 April 2013

Arne Vinzon: La route de Dreux

A cool piece of electronica with Arne Vinzon's song La route de Dreux.

The track comes from their forthcoming album Les belles structure.

It's the second album by the three-piece that consists of Arnaud Vincent, Matthieu and Fabien Devos. Their debut Le Monde Entier was released in May 2011, although the band was then only a two piece of Arnaud and Matthieu. Arnaud writing the songs, Matthieu adding the keyboards and the technology.

A 7' of a remixed Japanese version of the track Lente Dépression came out earlier this year.

La route de Dreux is the second piece from their new album to emerge, following the track Je ne partirai pas, je n'irai nulle part.

Both tracks show a sophisticated elegance and artistic vision that suggests the album will be one of this year's most interesting releases.

Their album Les belles structures is due to be released in France on May 6, and they play in Paris on June 3 to mark the album's release.

No comments:

Post a Comment