Monday, 20 October 2014

NRJ Music Awards 2014: Pre-shortlist

Details have been announced of the first phase of this year's NRJ Music Awards, with a vote to
determine who gets onto the shortlist for the awards.

The first phase is one of pre-nominations, where a field of six is announced. A public vote until November 2 reduces each category to the four final nominations, the final winners announced on December 13.

Many of the biggest international names are included, but there's also a significant francophone presence across the ten categories.

The categories are:

Female Francophone artist of the year: Joyce Jonathan, Maude, Shy'm, Tal, Vanessa Paradis and Zaz

Male Francophone artist of the year: Calogero, David Guetta, Julien Doré, Keen V, M Pokora and Stromae

Francophone breakthrough of the year: Black M, David Carreira, Fréro Delavega, Indila, Kendji Girac, Lilly Wood and the Prick

Francophone Group/Duo or Collective of the year: Daft Pumk, Forever Gentlemen, Indochine, Kyo, Magic System and Shaka Ponk

International Breakthrough of the Year: Aloe Blacc, Ariana Grande, Iggy Azalea, London Grammar, Milky Chance and Sam Smith

International female artist of the year: Beyonce, Katy Perry, Nicki Minaj, Shakira, Sia and Taylor Swift

International Male artist of the year: Avicii, Ed Sheeran, Jason Derulo, Lenny Kravitz, Pharell Williams and Pitbull

International group of Duo: Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, Maroon 5, One Direction, Onerepublic and U2

International song: Ariana Grande - Problem, Coldplay - A sky full of stars,  Michael Jackson and Justin Timberlake - Love never felt so good, Pharrell Williams - Happy, Pitbull fet Jennifer Lopez - We are one  and Sia - Chandelier

Clip of the year: Black M - Mme Pavoshko, David Guetta - Lovers on the sun, Nicki Minaj - Anaconda, Katy Perry - Dark Horse, Pharell Williams - Happy and Stromae - Ta fete

No comments:

Post a Comment